Articles

Current Articles
Below is a list of articles with the most recent ones listed first.

Middle Son Hat

A hat for my second youngest. :)

Published: Tuesday 22 August, 2017

Hunters Hat

I made a hat for my youngest.

Published: Monday 07 August, 2017

2016 Sheep and Wool Festival

Some photos from this year's festival.

Published: Monday 17 October, 2016

Gradiance Colorways Exclusive to EarthFaire

This web page is presented to tell you about our special colorways that we have developed with the fantastic help of the dyers of The Unique Sheep.

Published: Friday 02 September, 2016

Beaded Knitting: The "Verna-X" Beadle Needle

The Verna-X adds beads for beaded knitting in basically the same method as the crochet hook. It has a hook at the end, not a notch as with other Beadle Needles.
Topic: Tutorials

Published: Thursday 28 July, 2016

Beaded Knitting: Using A Crochet Hook

This is a great beaded knitting technique for adding beads as you go along. (à la minute, as the French would say). This technique doesn’t require planning ahead, but since the fiber will now pass doubled through each bead you’re slightly limited in the beads and yarn weights you can use.
Topic: Tutorials

Published: Wednesday 27 July, 2016

Beaded Knitting: Pre-Stringing

This is a tutorial to show you beaded knitting using the pre-stringing method. There are two essential techniques to beaded knitting. You can either pre-string the beads, or you can use a small hook to add beads to your project as you go along.
Topic: Tutorials

Published: Tuesday 26 July, 2016

Bead Speak

Terms you might be curious about.
Topic: Beads

Published: Monday 15 February, 2016

Unboxing Video

Barbara does an unboxing video of some yarn from the Unique Sheep and some beads from us!

Published: Monday 08 February, 2016

Knitters Gallery

Our gallery of your projects!

Published: Friday 15 January, 2016

Bead Sizing

How sead bead sizes work.
by Dan
Topic: Beads

Published: Monday 11 January, 2016

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 articles)

Result Pages:  1